--- title: "Deleting and restoring leave profiles" slug: "deleting-and-restoring-work-profiles" description: "Understand Work Profiles for managing Leave & Sickness settings, employee hours, and allowances in Cintra People HR. Customise for diverse employment terms." updated: 2026-07-23T15:19:51Z published: 2026-07-23T15:19:51Z canonical: "help.cintra.co.uk/deleting-and-restoring-work-profiles" --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://help.cintra.co.uk/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # Deleting and restoring leave profiles Who can do this: **HR Manager** **Administrator** > [!WARNING] > **Important!** > > **Work profiles** have been renamed as **leave profiles**. The working rota functionality previously configured here has moved to the new **work patterns** feature; everything relating to leave, sickness, and entitlements remains unchanged and stays in leave profiles. See [Guide: Work patterns](/hr/docs/guide-work-patterns) for the new feature, or [Guide: Leave profiles](/hr/docs/guide-leave-profiles) for what's changed. ### **Delete a leave profile** You can delete unwanted or unused leave profiles if they have no employees associated with them. Leave profiles with no employees can be found with the **Unassigned** toggle. Go to **Leave > Admin & Config > Leave Profiles** and select the leave profile you wish to delete. Click the **Employees** tab to check there are no users still associated with it. If there is, you will need to change the employees' leave profile. See [How do I change an employee’s leave profile?](/hr/docs/how-do-i-change-an-employees-work-profile) Once the leave profile has no employees, you can click **Delete**, then confirm. ![](https://cdn.document360.io/fc2cda72-4645-4b36-96bf-60439ec11f11/Images/Documentation/image-OMHT18AD.png) ### **Restoring a leave profile** Deleted leave profiles will show if you toggle the view, this will allow you to restore previously deleted leave profiles if you need. Go to **Leave > Admin & Config > Leave Profiles** and change the view to Deleted. ![](https://cdn.document360.io/fc2cda72-4645-4b36-96bf-60439ec11f11/Images/Documentation/image(125).png) Click the **Restore** button on the right-hand side of the leave profile you wish to restore, then **Yes** to confirm.