--- title: "Deleting Expenses users" slug: "deleting-users" updated: 2026-04-23T06:58:32Z published: 2026-04-28T13:36:43Z canonical: "help.cintra.co.uk/deleting-users" --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://help.cintra.co.uk/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # Deleting Expenses users You can only delete a user who has no claims associated with their record. If the user has existing claims, clicking **Remove** will deactivate their account instead of deleting it. This is to preserve the audit trail. 1. Go to **Setup > People**. 2. Locate the user and select the checkbox next to their name. An **Options** panel appears on the right. 3. Click **Delete**. The user is deleted.