--- title: "Manage Employee Hub user accounts" slug: "manage-employee-hub-user-accounts" updated: 2026-06-26T13:46:45Z published: 2026-06-26T13:46:45Z canonical: "help.cintra.co.uk/manage-employee-hub-user-accounts" --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://help.cintra.co.uk/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # Manage Employee Hub user accounts If you are an administrator and your organisation uses Employee Hub, this article explain how you can create, edit, and delete other users. ### Access Employee Hub users 1. Select **Settings > Manage users**. 2. Select the **Employee Hub users** tab. ![](https://cdn.document360.io/fc2cda72-4645-4b36-96bf-60439ec11f11/Images/Documentation/image-K229NL6V.png) 1. You will see three additional tiles. Click any tiles to view its list of users. - **Active**: All active employee hub users assigned to payrolls which you have permission to access. - **Invited**: All payroll employees that have not yet accepted their invite to join Employee Hub. - **Leavers**: All users who have left - or are scheduled to leave. Leavers will still be able to access their account for 13 months after their leave date. ![](https://cdn.document360.io/fc2cda72-4645-4b36-96bf-60439ec11f11/Images/Documentation/image-WSP0NVBT.png) ## Inviting employees to Employee Hub > [!NOTE] > **Note**: Any user you wish to add to Employee Hub must first be an employee on a payroll. For more information, see [Add an employee](/payroll/docs/add-an-employee). When you create a payroll employee, you can are given the option to [add the user to employee hub](/payroll/docs/cintra-people-account). This will automatically send the user an invite. Once the user has logged in, they will appear in the **Active** section of the **Employee hub users** tab. #### If an employee doesn’t yet have an Employee Hub account 1. In the **Employee hub** tab, select the **Invited** tile. 2. Select **Invite user**. A list of employees without access will be displayed. 1. You can filter the list of employees by payroll and/or name. 3. Tick the box beside every employee you want to invite, then click **Send invites**. #### Expired emails / Resending invitations Invites to Employee Hub expire after one month. If an employee hasn’t yet logged in: 1. In the **Employee hub** tab, select the **Invited** tile. 2. Either click **Re-send** beside a specific user, or **Re-send all**. ### Editing Employee Hub employees From the list of employees (in either the Active, Invited, or Leavers tiles), employees with payroll access are shown with a ![](https://cdn.document360.io/fc2cda72-4645-4b36-96bf-60439ec11f11/Images/Documentation/image-DE3D28IZ.png) Click any employee to view / change the following information: - **Forename** / **Surname**: If you wish to change these, you will need to do it in the employee’s payroll record. This is shown in the record. - **Login email**: You cannot change a login email for invited users. You will need to edit it against the payroll. - **Delete invitation**: (**Invited** users only). - **Payroll users:** (Active users only): If the user already has payroll access, you click No to withdraw it. If they don’t yet have access, you can click Yes, then choose their role(s). For more information, see [Manage Payroll user accounts](/payroll/docs/manage-payroll-user-accounts). - User roles for Cintra Groups are preceded by the word: Manager #### Assigning holiday approvers You can only assign other users from the same employer/organisation to act as a holiday approver. To assign a holiday approver to an Employee Hub user: 1. Open the user’s Employee Hub record. 2. Against Approver, click **Assign**. 3. Search for the user and click **Assign**. The **Subordinates** field lists all the users that have the selected Employee Hub user as their approver. From here, you can remove or re-assign them. ### FAQs #### What if an employee is unable to access Employee Hub? - If the user has forgotten their password, [they can reset it](/payroll/docs/forgot-your-password). - If the user no longer has access to the mobile phone they use to authenticate, [you can reset it.](/payroll/docs/resetting-a-user-s-authentication)